Best Websites of 2022 Named in 86 Industries by the Web Marketing Association

Boston, MA, September 06, 2022 –(– The Web Marketing Association is pleased to announce the winners of its 26th annual WebAward competition for website development. Entries from around the world were judged in 86 industry categories during this year’s competition. Entries were judged on design, writing, innovation, content, interactivity, navigation and use of technology.

A full list of winning sites is available on the WebAward website at

“Website development is constantly evolving to take advantage of new technologies and better meet the needs of online audiences,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association. “This year’s WebAwards competition received outstanding entries from around the world that demonstrate impressive creativity and functionality. We congratulate all of our winners for developing websites that speak to their audiences.”

Best of Show

The Best of Show WebAward 2022 goes to the Australia-based company Hughes PR for their outstanding work on Madderns Website. The site was also recognized as the best professional services website. Madderns is a leading private patent and trademark attorney firm that protects the intellectual property assets of innovative companies, organizations and individuals. The ultimate goal of the website was to act as a concise point of information and convey an impression of the company and reflect its dynamic, modern and sophisticated brand.

Best Agency

Based in Australia welcome. was named Top Agency in the 2022 WebAward competition, winning 10 WebAwards and earning 38 quality points this year. The Top Agency Award is given to recognize the consistently outstanding development of interactive enterprises. Chris Harris Design was recognized in the 2022 WebAwards for Best Architecture Website and Best Real Estate Website, Best Retail Website, Best Energy Website as well as four Outstanding Website WebAwards and two WebAwards level of excellence. Welcome. craft brands, digital experiences, products and marketing strategies that grow brands and businesses.

Eight agencies or companies were also recognized as Outstanding Website Developer for winning six or more WebAwards in 2022. They include:

Agency (Number of awards)
Vital Design 12
WSI 10
Thomson Reuters – FindLaw 8
Partnership Miles – 8
Radiance 7
Forum One 7
Hotel agency UP 7
Risdall Marketing Group 6

Form of the competition

The competition was judged by a team of independent Internet professionals representing a variety of relevant web development disciplines. The judges included members of the media, advertising executives, site designers, creative directors, corporate marketing executives, content providers and webmasters.

The WebAward contest format allows websites to compete against other sites in their industry to win the Best of Industry award. Entries also compete against a Standard of Excellence to win the Outstanding Website and Standard of Excellence WebAwards. Each site is judged on seven different criteria and obtains a score between 0 and 70 points. The highest score in a given category wins the Best of Industry award for that category. If the remaining entries score 60 or more, they receive the Outstanding Website Award. Applications that score above their industry average and below 59.9 receive the standard of excellence.

The 2022 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, WMR.FM eTail Conferences and iContact.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association works to create a high standard of excellence for website development and internet marketing. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, public relations, and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of website development and Internet marketing. Since 1997, the annual conference of the Web Marketing Association WebAward, Internet Advertising Contest and MobileWebAward Awards programs help interactivity professionals promote themselves, their businesses, and their best work to the outside world. Now in its 22nd year, the WebAward competition is the premier awards event for web developers and marketers worldwide.

Previous Second Web Hosting Provider Drops Harassing Site Kiwi Farms
Next ICANN Initiative Promotes Internet Security Best Practices